The Ross Prize

Feinstein Institute and Molecular Medicine have named the recipient of the sixth annual Ross Prize award for 2018.

Click here to read more.

The Ross Prize in Molecular Medicine is awarded by the Feinstein Institute for Medical Research and its international, peer-reviewed journal, Molecular Medicine. This award, which is given out annually, helps to motivate and cultivate promising careers in the fields of science and research.

Those who are honored with The Ross Prize will be diligent investigators who show that they are actively working toward discovery and invention. The awardee will receive a trophy, a $50,000 honorarium and an all-expenses-paid trip to the award ceremony in New York where he or she will present the keynote lecture.

Huda Y. Zoghbi, MD, professor in the Departments of Pediatrics, Molecular and Human Genetics, Neurology and Neuroscience at Baylor College of Medicine, is the recipient of the 2018 sixth annual Ross Prize in Molecular Medicine.

List of past awardees:

2018 – Huda Y. Zoghbi , MD
Professor, Departments of Pediatrics, Molecular and Human Genetics, Neurology and Neuroscience at Baylor College of Medicine

2017 – Jeffrey V. Ravetch, MD, PhD
The Theresa and Eugene M. Lang professor and head of the Leonard Wagner Laboratory of Molecular Genetics and Immunology at The Rockefeller University

2016 – Charles N. Serhan, PhD, DSc
Director, Center for Experimental Therapeutics and Reperfusion Injury at Brigham and Women’s Hospital
“Structural Elucidation of Novel Mediators in Resolution of Infectious Inflammation and Tissue Regeneration in Human Tissues”

2015 – Lewis C. Cantley, PhD
Director, Sandra and Edward Meyer Cancer Center of Weill Cornell Medical College and NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital
“Targeting Phosphoinositide 3-Kinase For Cancer Therapy”

2014 – John J. O’Shea, MD
Scientific Director, National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases, National Institutes of Health
“Cytokine Signaling: Basic to Applied”

2013 – Dan R. Littman, MD, PhD
Helen L. and Martin S. Kimmel Professor of Molecular Immunology, Skirball Institute of Biomolecular Medicine, New York University School of Medicine
“Shaping of the Systemic Immune Repertoire by the Intestinal Microbiota”