Match Lecture

At the Match Lecture, Nobel Laureate scientists from around the world are invited to speak to the Feinstein Institute faculty and staff.

The next lecture is scheduled for Wednesday, April 6, 2016 and will be held in the Goldman International Conference Center at the Feinstein Institute. More details regarding this year’s Match Lecture event will be posted shortly.

List of Speakers from past Lectures:

2017 – James E. Rothman, PhD
Chairman of the Department of Cell Biology at Yale University School of Medicine
Recipient of the 2013 Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine
“Membrane Fusion and its Regulation for Synaptic Transmission”

2016 – Peter C. Agre, MD
Director, Malaria Research Institute, Johns Hopkins; 2003 Nobel Laureate in Chemistry
“Opening Doors Worldwide through Medical Science”

2014 – David Baltimore, MD, PhD
Professor Emeritus, Robert Andrews Millikan Professor of Biology, California Institute of Technology
Nobel Laureate, 2003
“Preventing Viral Infections with Antibody Genes”

2012 – Harald zur Hausen, MD
Professor Emeritis
Nobel Laureate, 2008
“Infections Causing Human Cancers”

2011 – Jack W. Szostak, PhD
Investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute
Professor of Genetics, Harvard Medical School
Alex Rich Distinguished Investigator, Massachusetts General Hospital
Nobel Laureate, 2009
“The Origins of Life”

2009 – Andrew Z. Fire, PhD
Professor of Pathology and GeneticsStanford University School of Medicine
Nobel Laureate, 2006
“Diversity and Amplification in Populations of Surveillance Effectors”

2008 – Michael Brown, MD
Regental Professor, University of Texas
Nobel Laureate, 1985
“Why Hearts Attack”

2007 – Stanley Prusiner, MD
Director, Institute for Neurodegenerative Diseases University of California, San Francisco
Nobel Laureate, 1997
“Prion Diseases”

2006 – Paul Nurse, PhD
President, Rockefeller University
Nobel Laureate, 2001
“Cell Cycle Control”

2005 – Kary Mullis

2004 – Peter Doherty

2003 – James Watson

2002 – Paul Greengard

2001 – Gunter Blobel

2000 – Matthew Scharff

1999 – Bruce Stillman

1998 – Luc Montagnier

1997 – Darwin Prockop

1996 – William Paul