Feinstein Academy of Scholars Symposium

The Feinstein Academy of Scholars was formed to develop an integrated, cohesive network of researchers and scholars who share a passion to revolutionize translational research.

By bringing together researchers who have been honored by the Feinstein Institute, we coalesce world-renowned scientists who share the Feinstein Institute’s mission to produce knowledge to cure disease. Founding members of the Academy include recipients of an honorary doctoral degree from the Elmezzi Graduate School of Molecular Medicine, Marsh and Match lecturers and recipients of the Cerami, Ross or Advancing Women in Science and Medicine (AWSM) prizes, as well as other Feinstein Institute awardees.

The inaugural meeting of the founding members was celebrated by a symposium held on Wednesday, May 24th, 2017 at the Metropolitan Club in NYC during which founding members of the Academy discussed their contributions to translational research. Speakers included Academy members Ronald A. DePinho, MD, Dean Kamen, Dan R. Littman, MD, PhD, Carl Nathan, MD, Charles N. Serhan, PhD, DSc, Carla Shatz, PhD, and Matthew Scharff, MD.

The 2018 Feinstein Academy of Scholars Symposium will be held on May 23 at the Metropolitan Club.

Click here to learn more about the association and view a list of founding members.